QCD @ LHC 2012

20th-24th August 2012 at Michigan State University


This workshop aims at instigating discussions and future work between experimenters and theorists, working on strong interactions at the LHC.

Topics to be discussed include

    Latest results from the LHC on Soft and Hard QCD
    Theory of Jets
    Parton Density Functions
    Higher Order Calculations
    Event Simulations
    Top Physics
    Higgs Physics
    QCD for BSM studies

The workshop will take place in East Lansing, Michigan at Michigan State University starting with registration in the afternoon and reception in the evening of Sunday the 19th of August. The scientific part of the meeting will start at 9am on Monday morning August 20th through to Friday lunchtime on August 24. Departure is in the afternoon of August 24th.

It is a follow-up to the successful workshops with the same names in 2010 in Trento, Italy, QCD@LHC 2010. and in 2011 in St. Andrews, Scotland, QCD@LHC2011.


J. Bluemlein (DESY, DE), Johannes.Bluemlein@desy.de
K. Ellis (FNAL, USA), ellis@fnal.gov
W. Giele (FNAL, USA), giele@fnal.gov
N. Glover (IPPP Durham, UK), e.w.n.glover@durham.ac.uk
J. Huston (MSU, USA), huston@msu.edu
M. Mangano (CERN, CH), Michelangelo.Mangano@cern.ch
F. Olness (SMU, USA), olness@mail.physics.smu.edu