MSU Physics and Astronomy Department

Home

Directory
Undergraduate Program
Graduate Program
Research
Outreach
Information/ Help
Calendar
Guided Tour

link to Michigan State University home page

Experimental CMP Faculty

Professor Jack Bass
bass@pa.msu.edu

Low temperature / magnetic multilayers (GMR)
Professor Norman Birge
birge@pa.msu.edu
Mesoscopic transport / Noise / Glasses
Research Associate Professor Ruby Ghosh
ghosh@pa.msu.edu
Semiconductor transport / Optics / Sensor Materials
Professor Brage Golding
(CSM Director)
golding@pa.msu.edu
Mesoscopic transport / sensor materials
Professor William Hartmann
hartmann@pa.msu.edu
Psycho-acoustics
Assistant Professor Chih-Wei Lai
(Cowen Endowed Chair of Experimental Physics)
cwlai@pa.msu.edu
Semiconductor quantum optics & ultrafast spectroscopy; many-body interactions in low-dimensional materials & nanostructures
Assistant Professor Lisa Lapidus
lapidus@pa.msu.edu
Protein & RNA physics
Assistant Professor John McGuire
mcguire@pa.msu.edu
Nanoscience; surface science; ultrafast & nonlinear optics
Professor William Pratt Jr.
pratt@pa.msu.edu
Low temperature transport / magnetic multilayers (GMR)
Assistant Professor Chong-Yu Ruan
ruan@pa.msu.edu
Ultrafast electron crystallography
Emeritus Professor Peter Schroeder
schroeder@pa.msu.edu
Low temperature transport / magnetic multilayers (GMR)
Associate Professor Stuart Tessmer
tessmer@pa.msu.edu
Mesoscopic physics / superconductivity / scanning probe microscopy
Assistant Professor Pengpeng Zhang
zhang@pa.msu.edu
Surface science / Nanomaterials / Scanning probe microscopy

Maintained by PA Web Developers
E-mail comments to web@pa.msu.edu