Active Faculty (A-F)

Christoph C. Adami

Adjunct Professor (P-A Dept.) and Professor (MMG Dept.)
Computational Biology and Quantum Information Theory
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 2228E
(517) 884-5068

adami@msu.edu
http://adamilab.mmg.msu.edu/chris-adami/

Teresa Ashcraft

Instructor
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 2169
(517) 884-5615

ashcra14@pa.msu.edu

Wolfgang Bauer

University Distinguished Professor and MSU Associate Vice President for Administrative Services
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Theoretical; Physics Education & Outreach
Hannah Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd., Room 412L
(517) 432-4762

NSCL Office 2059
(517) 908-7326

bauer@pa.msu.edu
https://web.pa.msu.edu/people/bauer/

Alexei Bazavov

Assistant Professor
High Energy Physics - Theoretical
Engineering Bldg.
428 S. Shaw Lane, Room 1509
(517) 432-0369

bazavov@msu.edu

Saul Beceiro Novo

Assistant Professor
Cyclotron; Physics Education & Outreach
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1253
(517) 884-5054

beceiro@msu.edu

Martin Berz

Professor
High Energy Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3253
(517) 884-XXXX

berz@msu.edu
http://bt.pa.msu.edu/index_berz.htm

Norman Birge

Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4224
(517) 884-5653

birge@pa.msu.edu
https://pa.natsci.msu.edu/people/birge/

Scott Bogner

NSCL Theoretical Nuclear Science Department Head & Associate Professor
Nuclear Physics - Theoretical
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane., Room 2111
(517) 908-7433

bogner@nscl.msu.edu

Georg Bollen

University Distinguished Professor and FRIB Experimental Systems Division Director
Cyclotron, Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2307
(517) 908-7715

bollen@frib.msu.edu

Raymond Brock

University Distinguished Professor
High Energy Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3210
(517) 884-5579 or
(517) 353-1693

brock@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/brock/chips_homepage_hot.html

Carl Bromberg

Professor
High Energy Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3225
(517) 884-5580

bromberg@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/bromberg/

B. Alex Brown

Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Theoretical
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2043
(517) 908-7328

brown@nscl.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~brown/

Edward Brown

Professor
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3266
(517) 884-5620

ebrown@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/ebrown/home/Welcome.html

Marcos Caballero

Assistant Professor
Physics Education
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1310A
(517) 884-5657

caballero@pa.msu.edu
https://www.pa.msu.edu/people/caballero/

R. Sekhar Chivukula

Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education & Professor
High Energy Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3236
(517) 884-5567

sekhar@msu.edu
https://www.pa.msu.edu/people/sekhar/

Laura Chomiuk

Assistant Professor
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3276
(517) 884-5608

chomiuk@pa.msu.edu
https://www.pa.msu.edu/people/chomiuk/

Tyler Cocker

Assistant Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical and Physical Sciences Building
567 Wilson Rd, Room 4252
(517) 884-5682

cocker@pa.msu.edu

Matthew Comstock

Jerry Cowen Chair of Experimental Physics & Assistant Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4238
(517) 884-5645

mjcomsto@msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/comstock/

Sean Couch

Assistant Professor
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3250
(517) 884-5035

couch@pa.msu.edu

Oscar Naviliat Cuncic

Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 1020
(517) 908-7607

naviliat@nscl.msu.edu