Active Faculty (G-L)

Alexandra Gade

NSCL Chief Scientist and Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 1014
(517) 908-7441

gade@nscl.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~gade/

C. Konrad Gelbke

University Distinguished Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2014
(517) 908-7300

gelbke@nscl.msu.edu

Ruby Ghosh

Research Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4218
(517) 884-5585

ghosh@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/ghosh/

Thomas Glasmacher

FRIB Laboratory Director & University Distinguished Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL/FRIB
640 S.. Shaw Lane, Room 2301
(517) 908-7710

glasmacher@frib.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~glasmach/

Richard Hallstein

Instructor
Departmental Support; Physics Education
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1253
(517) 884-5509

hallstein@pa.msu.edu

Yue Hao

Associate Professor
Cyclotron
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 5301
(517) 908-7524

haoy@frib.msu.edu

William Hartmann

Professor
Acoustics/Psychoacoustics; Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Giltner Hall
293 Farm Lane, Room 171
(517) 355-5202

hartmann@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/acoustics/hartmann.htm

Reiner Hauser

Research Assistant Professor
High Energy Physics - Experimental
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
(630) 840-4008

rhauser@fnal.gov

Heiko Hergert

Assistant Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Theoretical
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2105
(517) 908-7216

hergert@nscl.msu.edu

Katie Hinko

Assistant Professor
Physics Education ? Outreach
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4208A
(517) 884-5516
and
West Holmes Hall
1019 E. Shaw Lane, Room W-25C

hinko@msu.edu

Morten Hjorth-Jensen

Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Theoretical
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2131
(517) 908-7290

hjensen@nscl.msu.edu

Stephen Hsu

MSU Vice President for Research & Graduate Studies and Professor
High Energy Physics - Theoretical
Hannah Administration Bldg.
426 Auditorium Rd., Room 249
(517) 355-0306

hsu@msu.edu
VPRGS Profile Page

Joey Huston

MSU Foundation Professor
High Energy Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3230
(517) 884-5564

huston@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/hep/hepe/huston.htm

Paul W. Irving

Assistant Professor
Physics Education
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1310D
(517) 884-5174

pwirving@pa.msu.edu

Hironori Iwasaki

Associate Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 1012
(517) 908-7660

iwasaki@nscl.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~iwasaki/

Xianglin Ke

Assistant Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4223
(517) 884-5658

ke@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/ke/

Gerd Kortemeyer

Associate Professor (joint LBC & P-A) and Director, LON-CAPA
Physics Education & Outreach
East Holmes Hall
919 E. Shaw Lane, Room E-187
(517) 353-4761

kortemey@msu.edu
https://msu.edu/user/kortemey/

Lisa Lapidus

Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4227
(517) 884-5656

lapidus@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/lapidus/

Dean Lee

Professor
Cyclotron
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2122
(517) 908-7282

leed@nscl.msu.edu

Daniela Leitner

Adjunct Professor
Nuclear Physics - Experimental
LBNL Engineering
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720
(510) 486-4503

DLeitner@lbl.gov