Active Faculty (S-Z)

Kenji Saito

Professor and SRF Development Manager
Cyclotron
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 1125
(517) 908-7713

saito@frib.msu.edu

Vashti Sawtelle

Assistant Professor
Physics Education
Holmes Hall
919 E. Shaw Lane, Room E-186B
(517) 353-4861
and
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1310
(517) 884-5177

vashtis@msu.edu

Hendrik Schatz

JINA Head and University Distinguished Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental; Astrophysics
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2006
(517) 908-7397

schatz@nscl.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~schatz/

Carl Schmidt

Associate Professor
High Energy Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3211
(517) 884-5558

schmidt@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/schmidt/

Reinhard Schwienhorst

Associate Professor
High Energy Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3241
(517) 884-5566

schwier@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/schwienhorst/

Brad Sherrill

NSCL Director & University Distinguished Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2303
(517) 908-7718

sherrill@frib.msu.edu

Andrea Shindler

Associate Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Theoretical
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2125
(517) 908-7217

shindler@frib.msu.edu

Elizabeth H. Simmons

Associate Provost for Faculty & Academic Staff Development;
Dean, Lyman Briggs College;
University Distinguished Professor
High Energy Physics - Theoretical
Holmes Hall
919 E. Shaw Lane, Room E-28
(517) 353-6486
and
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3221
(517) 884-5562

esimmons@msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/esimmons/

Jaideep Taggart Singh

Assistant Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 3133
(517) 908-7176

singhj@nscl.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~singhj/

Artemisia Spyrou

NSCL Associate Director for Education & Outreach and Associate Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Theory - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2008
(517) 908-7141

spyrou@nscl.msu.edu
https://www.artemisspyrou.com/

Jay Strader

Assistant Professor
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3275
(517) 884-5605

strader@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/strader/

Daniel Stump

Professor
High Energy Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3222
(517) 884-5561

stump@pa.msu.edu

Stuart Tessmer

Associate Chairperson for Undergraduate Programs & Associate Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4237
(517) 884-5660
and
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1312D
(517) 884-5535

tessmer@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/tessmer/

Michael Thoennessen

University Distinguished Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2016
(517) 908-7323

thoennessen@nscl.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~thoennes/

Kirsten Tollefson

Associate Chairperson for Graduate Programs and Associate Professor
High Energy Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3247
(517) 884-5568
and
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
Graduate Program Office
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1312B
(517) 884-5534

tollefson@pa.msu.edu

David Tománek

Professor
Condensed Matter Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4231
(517) 884-5637

tomanek@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/tomanek/

G. Mark Voit

Associate Dean, College of Natural Science and Professor
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3270
(517) 884-5619

voit@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/voit/Mark.html

Jie Wei

Professor and FRIB Accelerator Systems Division Director
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Accelerator
NSCL/FRIB
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2305
(517) 908-7731

wei@frib.msu.edu

Gary Westfall

University Distinguished Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2020
(517) 908-7324

westfall@nscl.msu.edu

Chris Wrede

Assistant Professor
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2018
(517) 908-7581

wrede@nscl.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~wrede/