Emeritus Faculty

Maris Abolins

Professor Emeritus
High Energy Physics - Experimental

abolins@pa.msu.edu

Sam Austin

University Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 2001
(517) 908-7311

austin@nscl.msu.edu
https://people.nscl.msu.edu/~austin/

Jack Baldwin

Professor Emeritus
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 2169
(517) 884-5611

baldwin@pa.pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/baldwin/

Jack Bass

Professor Emeritus
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4220
(517) 884-5651

bass@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/bass/

Walter Benenson

University Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental;
Physics Education; Lyman Briggs College
Hubbard Hall
964 Hubbard Rd., Room E6
(517) 353-3940

benenson@msu.edu
https://www.msu.edu/~benenson/

Timothy Beers

University Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Astronomy & Astrophysics

Now at:
339 Nieuwland Science Hall
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
(574) 631-4088

tbeers@nd.edu

Jerzy Borysowicz

Professor Emeritus
Condensed Matter Physics - Theoretical

borysowi@msu.edu

Eugene Capriotti

Professor Emeritus
Astronomy & Astrophysics

capriotti@pa.msu.edu

Edward Carlson

Professor Emeritus
Condensed Matter Physics - Theoretical

carlson@pa.msu.edu

Aaron Galonsky

Professor Emeritus
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 1035
(517) 351-4819

galonsky@nscl.msu.edu

Brage Golding

Professor Emeritus
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room B108
(517) 884-5692

golding@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/golding/

Lab:
B114 Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
(517) 884-5693

Jack H. Hetherington

Professor Emeritus
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental

Edwin Kashy

University Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Experimental;
Physics Education & Outreach
NSCL
640 S. Shaw Lane, Room 1035
(517) 908-7318

kashy@nscl.msu.edu

Julius Kovacs

Professor Emeritus
Physics Education & Outreach
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 1312A
(517) 884-5534

kovacs@pa.msu.edu

S. D. Mahanti

Professor Emeritus
Condensed Matter Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4269
(517) 884-5633

mahanti@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/mahanti/

Bernard Pope

Professor Emeritus
High Energy Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3205
(517) 884-5582

pope@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/pope/

William Pratt

Professor Emeritus
Condensed Matter Physics - Experimental
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 4269
(517) 884-5652

pratt@pa.msu.edu

Wayne Repko

Professor Emeritus
High Energy Physics - Theoretical
Biomedical-Physical Sciences Bldg.
567 Wilson Rd., Room 3205
(517) 884-5557

repko@pa.msu.edu
http://www.pa.msu.edu/people/repko/

Stan Schriber

Professor Emeritus
Cyclotron; Nuclear Physics - Accelerator

schriber@nscl.msu.edu

Peter Signell

Professor Emeritus
Physics Education & Outreach

signell@pa.msu.edu